jump to navigation

Paul Potts on Britain’s got talent June 15, 2007

Posted by TSAI HONG-BIN in Music.
trackback

If he never goes to vocal classes, then he must be born opera singer. Nessun Dorma is a huge piece for all Tenors, I can hardly believe that he just sang it so naturally like he’s not putting much effort to “work on” the sound. Even a professional tenor needs to take years of practice to make it.

However, frankly speaking, his singing is good for that he’s no pros. His sustainment is shaky, and the space for is not vertical enough. But what I really appreciate is the sentiments in his voices. Though people sing Puccini’s work sentimentally all the time, but it’s pretty difficult to take care the “shaping your voice” and “shaping your emotions” at the same time. I mean, this guy must got moved by this song, and so it moves me. =)

Comments»

1. Marilyn Carlson - November 17, 2007

I have to keep listening to this video over and over. I have it saved on my computer so I can listen to it when I want. I am waiting for Paul’s first dvd! I will buy it! Paul is certainly a breath of fresh air! I love his humbleness. I do hope that he will always keep that.


Leave a Reply

