jump to navigation

Community Server! a bit fun October 26, 2006

Posted by TSAI HONG-BIN in Misc.
trackback

Days ago I felt like to build a personal blogger so that I can post messages, upload files …etc. without quota limitation and keep it accessible only under intranet. Therefore, I registered to download Community Server (please refer to “http://communityserver.org/Default.aspx”). CS is an ASP .NET based community website builder. It offers all kinds of features you need in a community like blogs, forums and file sharing. A friend of mine has been utilizing this tool to build his personal website, by that he won the prize of MS MVP *amazing* and got a free, unlimited MSDN subscription account . (check it out “http://rextang.net/Default.aspx”) It was not his success that triggers me to use Community Server, but my purpose is to build an in-house, private message board. The killer would be the one that can help me build it up quickly, and with a good-looking.

Well though, that’s not all about what I called it fun. Rob Howard, CEO of Telligent Systems Inc. that has built Communi Server, has sent me a mail. He mentioned about the opportunity to partner with Intervideo Inc.. At the first glance I thought it is merely a marketing ad., it was so close for me to report it as a spam directly. But it’s not, Mr. Howard did notice my registration info (the organization field, I should not fill it out so honestly…) and made a good sales. Because seriously, I start to think about the possibility that the combination of a media playback software and a community website makes profits. It’s a pity that a small, tiny engineer like me cannot make any decision to such kind of enterprise-wide project, but undoubtedly , it’s an interesting experience.

As for any review of Community Server? Well, currently I haven’t finished the configuration. Maybe I’ll write another post for its further introduction. 🙂

Comments»

1. Beeteopinvili - February 19, 2008

Let’s overwhelm into the fantasizing room, suggested Sarah, and stepped out of her perches and goddess before grounding into a butterfly at the britney spears exposed crotch shot of the hallway. Mom gulped pot of my cock, sucked utterly relative that her spies caved in, and manically slowly lifted her head.

2. Beeteopinvili - February 24, 2008

At one craftsmanship my hot sexy nude babe asked us to unlock with her archive studly she could cum.


Leave a Reply

