jump to navigation

Stupid bank customer service… September 7, 2006

Posted by TSAI HONG-BIN in Diary.
trackback

Yesterday my TaipeiFubon net-bank account was locked up since I haven’t log-in for over 30 days after the account was created. Though I checked online faq, I still hope that I don’t have to go to the bank in person to fix this up.

I dialed the customer service number and got answered.  After hearing my request, (that is, to unlock my account on net-bank), the guy said he has to check some personal information with me to identify that I’m whom I claimed. This process we call “authentication” in network security, usually people got authorized to access certain sensitive information after a successful authentication.

After the check, the bank guy told me, “please bring your identity and chop and go to any counter of TaipeiFubon bank to unlock your account.” … Is this information sensitive??? Why should I be “authorized” to receive such public information, which is already displayed on their website… wtf… =”=

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

